2003-04-02

Hump Day

Kiddo was sick again today. When she got up this morning she was fine. No coughing...no fever... no feeling bad. So I go to work with the hope of trying to catch up on work and save my ass from getting fired. And then the school nurse calls me at 11:00am. Come get your child... she's sick. Shit.

My ex husband, who has five weeks of vacation for the year, can't find the time to get his sick child from school. So me... the woman holding onto her job by the skin of her teeth... creeps into the PRICK's office to tell him I have to go home again. I can't wait until Friday when they tell me I'm fired. At least the pressure will be off by then and I can focus on the rest of my life that's falling apart.

kellbelle at 7:48 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next