2003-05-19

Golf Lessons

It's been a few days since I've written simply because I was getting really tired of my own whiney ass attitude. Things are getting better.

I might actually have a date today. I did one month of a dating service in hopes of meeting at least a few decent guys. Tim lives close by and is a golf instructor. Very cute, very funny, and definitely a real connection there. We talked on the phone for an hour last night and then for 3 hours online. I let him see my web cam, and he was all ready to meet. He's going to call me after his morning lessons and I think we might have lunch.

Told him I was worried, because I'm not a small woman and he replies that he doesn't want a Barbie doll and he's not from around here and besides, he can see me and I must be selling myself short. Well I guess we'll find out when I meet him. That's always the true test anyway.

Still no news on the job front, but people at church have been just blowing my mind with kindness. A woman I barely know handed me a check yesterday for $200. I couldn't believe it. My pastor is consulting with some mortgage guys at church about getting me some kind of hardship extension until I'm working again. Things are looking up.

kellbelle at 7:42 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next