2003-05-29

Laughter = A Healthy Heart

Another late night phone session with Tim. No phone sex this time kids. ;-) But he was deeply sorry about not making it over today. We're going to attempt another visit tomorrow. I will be cleaning church in the morning while he has his lesson, and then he's going to call me when he's done. By 10:30 or so I could be a very happy woman! hehe

I'm already a very happy woman. He talks about things he wants to do with me. We talked about camping and hiking and doing some things together on the weekends that we don't see our kiddos. This is all very new to me. Mr Canada never spoke about things this way. With him it was always "We'll see" and to me that's like a parent. And we all know that when a parent says "We'll see" it almost always means "No".

So now I'm all wound up and doubt if I'll be able to sleep again tonight. I tossed and turned forever last night thinking he'd be coming over today. Hopefully tomorrow will work out better. I really like him... and not just the whole physical attraction thing (although that is REALLY nice). He makes me laugh so much and we just click right along. I haven't laughed this much in a very long time.

I'm trying to be very laid back this time (no pun intended) instead of freaking out if things don't go right. Normally, today I would have been wondering if he changed his mind. But because he is different, I didn't worry about it. I thought it for about two seconds, and then remembered the way he had kissed me. I know that he's attracted and I know that there is some awesome chemistry and power at work here. I'm not going to freak out about it. It's too good to worry about at this point and time. I'm just going to enjoy it and let it be.

kellbelle at 12:37 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next