2003-06-30

Nothing Exciting To Report

I haven't written too much lately. I'm sinking into nothingness I think sometimes. It's been hot, and I don't run the A/C during the day because I have no idea how I'm going to pay my electric bill this month. I've used up all my credit with them. So I only run the air after the sun goes down.

We tried doing some things today that kept us cool. We went over and let the dog I'm sitting out a few times today. We went grocery shopping. I only spent $30, but we wandered around until we were sufficiently cooled off. We drove in the car withe the A/C on. But mostly we layed around the house like two blobs because it was to warm to do much of anything else. I read an entire book today. LOL

On a brighter note, I did get a call from the Women of Faith that I was waiting for and I have an interview on Wednesday. Hopefully this one will turn to something good. I already know that it's within my salary range. Let's just hope it's something that I'm going to enjoy with someone I can enjoy working for.

I haven't heard any news about my niece, so I'm not sure if she's flying home before she completes the graduation, or if my sisters are still coming down. I guess I should call and find out so that I can start cleaning up the house making it ready for company.

That's about it from this end. Nothing exciting to report.

kellbelle at 8:42 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next