2003-10-07

Update @ Work

Feeling a bit better today. Doug sided a bit with my ex last night because he's a dad. Asshole. hehe I said "He always gets to do the fun stuff with her and I get stuck with the 'real life' drama." He said "That's what my ex always says." *sigh*

Aubrey was fine this morning before school. I figured tonight we'd stop and get a movie since I have a little money and we can have a nice dinner. I want to talk to her some more about her wanting to live with her dad. He actually told her he's "too busy with work" for her to live with him. No way do I want her to, but I want her to understand why I want her to be with me. I think when she can understand why her dad doesn't want her to live with him, she'll be able to understand why I couldn't live with him anymore either.

Today is the wedding anniversary of my first marriage. I would have been married 14 years today. It's funny, but this anniversary always bothers me more than my anniversary to Aubrey's dad. Not sure why that is, but maybe it's because it's where everything went really bad in my life. I have no clue.

I'm really beginning to think that I should go talk to someone about getting on some antidepressants and seeing a shrink again. All the medicine from being sick has really messed me up. At least with the Ambien I sleep every night and I don't wake up tired. And I love my job, so going to work is not a chore. It seems it's the time inbetween working and going to bed that are getting to me most. Which is really bad because that's the majority of the time that I have Aubrey. *blah* Sometimes life sucks pretty hard.

kellbelle at 1:03 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next