2004-01-26

Birthday Weekend

Carl got to the house on Friday night after work and we were out the door. But not before he gave me a birthday card and this great candle. The birthday card was so sweet. It was the Tazmanian Devil. The front of the card said "When me think of you...." and the inside said "Brain happy" hehe. Very sweet.

We stopped at McDonald's and grabbed some dinner and hit the road to Little Rock. I drove the first half, Carl the second half. We took turns picking music and I think Aubrey was a little tired of the "adult" variety of music. She kept trying to get us to listen to her stuff. ;-) We got to Chou Chou's around midnight. The drive was very uneventful and smooth. We were all tired. It wasn't until I went to bed that I realized I hadn't even introduced Carl and Chou Chou. hehe

Aubrey was to sleep downstairs on the sofa sleeper, but she was a little scared, so she slept upstairs with me and Carl for a while. It was after midnight and Carl whispered happy birthday in my ear and said how perfect everything was. He was behind me holding me, and I was behind Aubrey holding her. I was between my two favorite people. :) Took Aubrey downstairs to sleep on the couch and went back up to Carl. He whispered to me all night just pillow talk stuff.

Saturday morning Aubrey came upstairs to get Carl and I for breakfast. She caught us a big inflagrante if you know what I mean. hehe Normally at home, she only knocks on the door, but I think because we were at someone else's house, she just walked right in with no warning. LOL He threw me off of him so fast I thought I was gonna hit the floor! ;-) It wasn't even that bad, I was only kissing on him, but I think the fact she walked in spooked him. LOL

We had breakfast and Chou Chou gave us the nickel tour of Little Rock. It was fun. I really enjoy driving around places and hearing about the history and culture. She showed us where she went to school, the capital, where she works, etc. Carl really enjoyed that part of the day, too.

We went back to Chou Chou's house. Aubrey had a shower and Carl and I had a nap. After the nap it was time to get ready for the UALR basketball game. Met Chou Chou's boyfriend, his sone and Chou Chou's parents. Aubrey loves her dad and he was so sweet to her too. Aubrey is still talking about how nice he was. We had great seats, and Aubrey got to sit right on the court seats first row. She was grinning from ear to ear through the whole game. Carl had a great time too. He was so funny and acting all silly. I loved it. I loved seeing him interact with Aubrey through the weekend as well. After the game, we went to the most awesome restaurant. I ate too much and didn't even get to finish what I ordered for the main course! LOL

We slept well Saturday night, but somehow I twisted my shoulder and it was hurting pretty bad. Carl rubbed me down with some Icy Hot and Chou Chou gave me 1/2 a muscle relaxer. I spent some time with the heating pad while Aubrey and Carl raced on PS2. I was looping pretty good when lunch was served. Had 1/2 a glass of wine and then the shoulder seemed to be pretty loose. Carl drove all the way home and I tried sleeping a bit to not feel my shoulder.

Carl spent the night last night and we must have just layed in bed talking for two hours about the weekend. He went on and on about what a wonderful time he had. He is one that has a lot of problems with anxiety and worry, and he said he didn't have one anxious moment the whole weekend and said how "normal" it all was and how great it was to feel normal with people again. Carl really liked Chou Chou and Aaron and said what a really great "unexpected" couple they are. I agree.. very cool people. :) We both had a wonderful time. This was the best birthday I've had in many many years.

kellbelle at 9:50 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next