2004-02-10

Lunch Update

I have a little more time now for a better entry. I was trying to finish a spreadsheet for work.

So everyone was out to lunch and the reception desk called. I went up and there were a dozen red roses up there from Carl. I got back to my desk, and the receptionist calls again. I went back up there thinking it was a fax, and it was a huge vase of tulips! He is such an angel. I'm not bragging, really. Some of you who know the kind of relationship I had before this know what all this attention means to me. It's just beyond words. So I sat at my desk blubbering trying to talk to him on the phone.

He had received my flowers at around 10:00 this morning, but he didn't want to say anything until he knew that I had received his flowers. What an angel.

Okay I will shut up now and try and finish up this pile of stuff I have to do as I am only here for 1/2 day tomorrow.

kellbelle at 1:07 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next