2004-05-04

Lists and To-Dos

Not much to report today. It felt good to come to work after doing all that stuff around the house yesterday. All in all I threw out 5 bags of trash from my office. I am feeling a lot better about letting stuff go and it's getting me excited about moving to the apartment.

I will be saving $160.00 a year on my car insurance by moving, so I guess that's good. It's a little more than $10 a month, but when you consider I'm getting renter's insurance, I'm not saving really. But that's okay.

I have my Palm Pilot going again and I have everything I need to do synced up with my computer at home. All my to-do items are in there with calendar reminders to cancel the water, power, telephone, etc :)

I have a TON of things for the garage sale and I'm not nearly finished going through everything. I'm getting nervous about it. I need all the garage sale items to the back of the garage and my items that I plan on moving need to be in the FRONT of the garage to make loading easier. The problem is moving everything myself. It's a big pain and it's going to kill my back, but it has to be done.

The mortgage company keeps calling me. They will be starting the foreclosure soon and honestly I wish they would, but I need to have the garage sale before then or they will take everything that's in the house. This weekend we are going to Denton to look at the apartment, so I will have a better idea if the patio set will fit or if, at least, the grill will fit.

Well, I'm still working on my pile since I was out of the office yesterday, so I'd better get back to it.

kellbelle at 1:14 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next