2004-08-09

Weekend Update

Carl's mom is getting married Thanksgiving weekend. That means a mini-break to Chicago, so that will really be nice. She said she would help us out with air fare and hotel costs, so that's good too. I'm looking forward to it.

Carl's work party on Saturday was fun. I woke up feeling really bad. Had massive sinus issues as well as PMS. I got sick several times in the morning and was really beginning to think I didn't want to go to the party (pool party), but I had a nap and took some sinus/pms medicine and I was fine by the time we went.

Carl has fun co-workers and his aunt's house is beautiful. Her back yard is very much like a lagoon. Her pool is surrounded by rocks and all kinds of plants and flowers. It was very cozy and it was a very nice afternoon. Not too hot but not chilly. Aubrey had a blast and she was playing with Carl non-stop. I so love to watch them play together.

After the party we drove Aubrey to Mesquite so she could spend the night with Emma. The original plan was that I would pick her up on Sunday night, but now that's shifted and she might just stay the whole week there and her dad can pick her up from Jana on Friday night. It's a nice break for the both of us. Aubrey has so missed her best friend and it's nice for me to have some down time before school starts. I have already gotten into Aubrey's closet to get rid of old clothes/shoes and stuff that she doesn't use anymore.

Her school shopping is almost all done. Thanks to her mimi and aunt I don't have to buy her any new clothes, but I did get her all new socks and underwear. :) Also got a bunch of her school supplies, so she's almost ready. School starts in a week and she's really excited.

Carl and I went to church again yesterday. Carl is Episcopalian and this week we went to a very conservative church (Anglican). The church we went to last week seemed really old fashioned and the church upkeep didn't seem that great. But this church was so cozy and warm and friendly feeling. Carl says that they are highly conservative, though. They are anti-everything basically which is a shame, because I really enjoyed the service, the sermon and the atmosphere.

We spent most of Sunday doing laundry and watching my Dead Like Me Season 1 disks. Actually Carl did most of the laundry. He woke up at 7:00 and let me sleep. When I woke up at 8:00, he had already done two loads of laundry and had coffee ready. I love this guy :) It wasn't all my laundry...he had brought his own over on Saturday night to do as well, but it was so nice to wake up and find things done.

Not sure what I'm doing tonight...or for the rest of the week for that matter. Without the kiddo around things can be pretty quiet...but that's not a bad thing. I have a book I've been reading that I can finish up and I still need to get back in the office and put stuff away. I'm sure I'll find things to do :) I have been in a puzzle mood lately too. I've done three 1,000 piece puzzles in as many days I think. LOL

Well, back to the grind. Hope everyone had a good weekend!

kellbelle at 10:16 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next