2004-08-16

Weekend Update

I havne't updated in a while. Not sure what's up with me, but the mood swings are getting to be a little too much for me. I'm not swinging dramatically or anything, but these bouts of depression from out of nowhere are really starting to get to me.

Saturday night we went over to one of Carl's co-workers. She's a college student about to head back to Austin for the school year and she invited us to a "picking" at her sister's place. It was a lot of fun. Good food, free drinks and really great music. I brought my guitar and even sang/played a few. It was really good fun.

Had a little too much to drink and with all the ozone action days recently, my head was killing me on Sunday morning. I woke up around 3:30 and took a tylenol pm and went back to sleep. We got up around noon. Carl made me a bagel and brought it to me in bed. :) I got up and played online a bit and he headed home to shower and do his thing. For some reason this really upset me. Or triggered something. I don't know what, but I was so upset. Anyway, I did get over it by having a hot shower and cleaned up the whole apartment. I even got domestic and ironed, sewed, did all the dishes and laundry, cleaned the bathrooms and just overall cleaned up the place.

I also finally have my checkbook in order and have everything entered in the computer. I have all my bills paid except for electricity because they want like $250 *sigh* So I have to slowly pay that one off over time. I made sure to leave myself about $150 to last me until next payday. Hopefully it will and nothing else crazy will happen.

Tonight is meet the teacher night at Aubrey's school. She is so excited! I'm excited for her, too. It will be nice for her to be around some other kids her own age. So the first day of school is tomorrow. I have to stop and get some film so that I can take her picture.

Other than all that, nothing much happening with me. I wish I were going back to school. I just don't know if I can afford it at this point...and is it really wise of me to switch my career at this point in my life? Only time will tell I suppose.

kellbelle at 8:13 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next