2004-11-03

A Girl Scout is always prepared... yeah right!

I'm having quite the hectic day today. I have a scout meeting tonight that I am in no way ready for it. And I just found out that tonight I'll be having a visitor. A guy is bringing his daughter to see if she wants to join the troop. Although it does make me feel good to know that the girls are telling their friends. I guess that means they are having a good time!

Barry Manilow is in town tomorrow night and I don't have tickets. *sigh* yeah I know I'm such a geek. Even though he didn't actually write the song that makes the whole world sing, he sings the songs that the whole world can sing. I don't know anyone that doesn't know at least ONE Barry Manilow song. A friend of mine gives me a hard time because his initials are BM, but I have loved the man since I was a teenager. I used to swipe my sisters LP's and play them in my room on my little portable record player. hehe SHe would get sooo mad at me. I still have all my albums. Actually I think my ex has them, I should get them back. I don't own a record player, but I think Carl does. hehe And no, Carl won't take me to the concert. He said he'd rather eat shit. LOL

Well, I guess I had better figure out some kind of activity for tonight's meeting! Have a good one kids.

kellbelle at 2:53 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next