2005-04-01

Dull Day

I'm having such a slow, boring day. I'm tired of the news all filled with talk about death and the Pope's death watch. I for one have had enough of death in the past couple of weeks. It was hard enough dealing with the anniversary of my dad's passing. Now to have all this stuff thrown on top of that (raw) emotion is getting very hard to bear.

I also this morning found out that someone I really care a lot about tried to hurt themselves last night. It brought me to tears to think of that person far away and feeling so alone that I cried for about 15 minutes. I had to leave my desk and sit in the bathroom. And this person mentioned it and sort of laughed it off and I wanted to get in my car and go have a little heart to heart. But Lord knows that's just not possible right now. Anyway... I love this person and I would hope that this person knows to call me any time. That's what the telephone is for.
Besides, I think they owe me a call. ;)

I have absolutely nothing to work on this afternoon and everyone is gone. I have read every diary on my list and then some. I went out to lunch and took my time and still got back too early. I guess I'll go peruse the net some more.

kellbelle at 1:32 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next