2005-06-01

All you can eat is NOT a challenge!

We went to an all you can eat Chinese buffet last night. It was really nummy. There were some really large people there. Now, I�m not skinny by any means, but Carl, Aubrey and I were the smallest people there. This one guy had to put two chairs together to sit down at the table and he had, I kid you not, four plates PILED high in front of him to eat for dinner. Once again I must say �all you can eat� is NOT a challenge people.

Aubrey has been really moping around lately. I don�t know if it�s the pre-teen blues or if she�s just bored/lonely. She wants to change daycare places so that she can go where some of her friends go. The only problem with that is that they are totally expensive. Where she goes now I pay $65 a week and if she�s not there, I don�t pay. With a daycare it will be WAY more than $65 and I will have to pay when she�s not there. But she would have kids her own age and probably not be bored. *sigh* I don�t know. What do you guys think? I spoil her rotten already, I guess I should try to give her a better summer.

She leaves for camp this weekend and will be gone for a week. I love my kid and all, but I�m really looking forward to some time off from being mom for a while. It�s only for 5 days, but I don�t get that kind of time very often. I do really miss her when she�s gone, but it�s nice to not have to worry about feeding, clothing or entertaining anyone but myself! Hehe

I got Aubrey a cell phone this weekend and she has been on cloud 9 all week. She wanted a camera phone, but I put the kibosh on that one quickly. My phone is due to be upgraded in December, so I will look at getting a camera phone then. Hehe I�m evil. Anyway, we got her the phone because she is going to be walking home from school next year and I wanted her to be able to reach me to tell me when she�s leaving school. She�s also going to be involved in some activities this summer where I want her to be able to tell me when she is finished and things like that if Carl and I can�t be there. It will also be nice for her when she�s at her dad�s or her Mimi�s house.

I�m off to the podiatrist now. Hopefully we can figure out what the deal is with my foot. It has been starting to get painful all the time instead of at certain times. I�ve heard that injuries to the feet are difficult to recover from as you are on your feet all the time. We shall see.

kellbelle at 10:34 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next