2005-06-03

The Ex Story

So I talked to the ex last night about getting Aubrey for camp and he tells me that he thinks he's going to get fired. Apparently he got mad at some girl at work "snapping and popping" her gum. He asked her the first time nicely and she didn't quit. He got pissed and told her off. She "reported" him and now he thinks he's going to get fired over it. He seemed surprised when he overheard them calling him a "hothead". LOL

So he asks me if I can call my attorney and ask if he handles wrongful termination. So I did... sent the attorney an email anyway and also asked him how that would effect child support and insurance for Aubrey. I'm pretty sure that I can just add Aubrey to my insurance and then Gary would have to pay me for it. The guy has over $100,000 in his 401K so I'm not exactly worried about him.

So that's about the excitement from that. Carl was surprised he actually asked me for "help". Frankly, I was surprised too, but the guy can really be an idiot. He could have just left the job and my child support and stuff would have stopped. He could have gone to court and asked that it be lowered. He could have done lots of things, but he's not smart enough to think of that stuff I guess. ;)

kellbelle at 5:35 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next