2006-01-01

Fun was NOT had by all

I only have a little while to write. WE still have family here and they are getting ready to hit the road for home and I have to get breakfast going soon.

The ski trip was probably the worst family vacation I have ever had. I was sick almost the entire time we were there. I think I had altitude sickness or something. My head felt like it was going to explode at any given time and my entire body hurt like I'd already been skiing, run a marathon and lifted weights.

Aubrey and Carl, on the other hand, had a FANTASTIC time. Aubrey has advanced in her skiing skills so much that she went all the way to the top of the mountain and was skiing some black runs (those are the hardest). She really bonded with Carl and I'm so glad that they have found something they can do together and really enjoy themselves.

I was feeling better by the end of the trip and did manage to get in a few activities. We went horseback riding in the mountains and did some shopping.

So, fun was NOT had by all, but it was by most and that's what really counts. Despite the trip sucking for me, I'd do it again. I was terrible to Carl... I felt abandoned most of the trip. Afterall, I didn't see them all week and I could have just as well stayed home, but I think that was the bug talking and thinking for me. I'm glad that I went and got to experience the two of them bonding.

kellbelle at 8:27 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next