2006-01-17

First day of school Part 2

Classes were GREAT! I'm the oldest person in my classes, but hell I'm not even 40 so that's nothing to feel bad about. LOL

I did find out today that I need to sign up for a Praxis Lab for one of my classes. I have to do that tomorrow morning and have my instructor sign it or I get booted out of the class. LOL I'm sure it won't be so bad. The course coincides with the course in that students are required to complete a 30 hour service-learning commitment to a social service agency. Along with volunteering for 30 hours you must also attend two reflection sessions (1.5 hours long, one in March, one in April) and write a reflection paper about your experience. I think I can handle that. Besides... volunteering is good for Karma, isn't it?

Blunders for the day include bringing all the wrong books to class because I thought it was Monday and having a moment of dyslexia when I went to classroom 402 instead of 204. Other than that, the day was good. Even made a friend who has all the same classes as me at all the same times. That could be good or bad. We shall see.

kellbelle at 3:44 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

3 comments so far

previous | next