2006-07-07

Tired but I'm updating :)

I'm tired, but things are good. We had a great holiday weekend with Carl's mom at her lake house. I dropped like $200 on fireworks that we shot off over the private lake where his mom's lake house is. Aubrey swam all day off some huge trampoline floating raft in the middle of the lake. It was great.

Came home feeling exhausted and haven't been sleeping great, but my statistics class is OVER and I think I have an A or a B in there. Depends on how well I did on the final exam today. Monday starts human biology. The fun never stops around here.

This weekend we're going to Aubrey's horse show and to get her saxophone for band in the fall. We got the paint to do her room. Carl will mostly likely be doing all the painting. I need to run an ad for her bedroom furniture as she thinks it's too "little girl" for her now and she wants the queen size iron bed in the guest room. When we get her room painted and the furniture issue taken care of, we'll paint the baby's room. I'm thinking of doing it in a sage color with white trim and perhaps a little yellow. We'll see :)

Hope y'all are having a great summer.

kellbelle at 2:06 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next