2003-11-13

Dates Abound

I have been waiting to write anything because things have been going so nicely I didn't want to jinx it :) The 'ole dating life has really picked up.

Last Friday I got stood up twice. First by the Stars Fan and then by Wishy Washy Guy. While waiting for WWG to show, I was talking a cute man who had a lovely French accent. Turns out he's originally from Montreal, Canada and was in town for business. He lives in Florida. He's a head chef. Very sweet man. He asked for my phone number and email and we have talked several times this week into the wee hours.

And now there is Carl :) Carl is adorable, funny and very smart. What he sees in me, I dunno, but I'm glad he sees something. hehe Carl and I are going to see the Stars tomorrow night and having dinner before. I'm excited. He called me on my way to work today and I haven't laughed so much in ages. Can't wait to see him.

Well, today is going VERY slowly and I'm sooooo tired, but I had free lunch and there's only a little over an hour until I can go home. I have some laundry to do and then very early bedtime. :)

Ciao for niao!

kellbelle at 2:24 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next