2005-01-05

Blather

I have nothing to write about today really. It's cold and rainy and I don't feel like being at work, but I'm here. Tonight I have a Girl Scout meeting and I have no idea what we're going to to work on. The parents of my girls always forget to bring the supplies we need to do the projects no matter how many calls I make or newsletters I send home. There are always at least two girls who don't have what we need to do a project. I know I should just buy the stuff myself, but that means I put money out of my own pocket and I really don't have the funds for that these days.

The girls want to use cookie money to go to a horse camp in April. The cost is about $125 a girl. At least I get to go free! hehe I will need one adult with me (they get to go 1/2 price). The thing is, most of these girls have never sold cookies before. This should be really interesting. LOL If you don't know about cookie sales, the money is for the troop, not the individual girl...so any money we get, no matter who sells what, gets split 7 ways. Hopefully they can meet their goal and have enough to pay for the horse camp weekend.

I got the contract for the wedding musicians and if my year end bonus comes through (that's four weeks pay!!!) then I can pay them, the cake and the flowers in full. That would feel REALLY good if I could do that.

Next weekend is our ski trip. I haven't heard from Carl yet if his friend is coming with us or not. Carl made it clear that we were going whether Nate and his kids go or not. I was relieved to hear that. I found a great site that lets me plan everything ahead of time, including hotel room, ski rentals, all lessons and lift tickets and they were all at discounted rates! For the three of us to go with hotel and rentals/lift tickets and lessons it was about $350. That's not including gas or food, but it's still not bad :)

I have no idea what we're going to do in the car with Aubrey for 12 hours (the kid asks "are we there yet?" when we drive across town)!! I have been looking for an adaptor to put into the cigarette lighter so she can bring her TV and PS2. Keep your fingers crossed for me...I don't want to be listening to "Are we there yet?" for 12 hours! hehe

Well, I guess I found something to write about after all. How about that?

kellbelle at 12:44 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next