2005-04-12

Vacations, Whales & Dreams

This morning went by fast, but I have a feeling that the afternoon will drag. I�m really hungry, but I really don�t want to go out and get anything. I checked the vending machine and there isn�t any tuna in there :( Every other day there�s tuna but not today.

Chou Chou called Quebec for me to tell them that we�ll be arriving late and that we�re staying there because it�s our wedding. Thank you Chou Chou. It�s good to have friends that know stuff� like other languages. Hehe

I found out that Carl booked a really nice room there. A room with a view of old town even. I told him not to pay for a view when we won�t be spending that much time in the room, but the guy is thoughtful and wants to make it a special time. He�s such a keeper. LOL I also found out that we don�t arrive in Quebec until 10pm the first night. Yuck. That means we are traveling all day. We have a couple hour layover in Newark. I�ll be sure to wave to Mer as I fly over. Hehe

I�ve been checking out some of the walking tours and other guided tours through the city. They all sound so great. It will be hard picking just a couple things as we are only there for 4 nights and 3 days. I really want to do the whale watching cruise up the St. Lawrence River. I think that will be beautiful and memorable regardless if we see any whales. They do say that when we are there is the prime time for spotting whales and dolphins. It�s always been a dream of mine to see whales. I hope I get to catch sight of one. Otherwise I�m not really set on doing any one thing while we�re there. I enjoy scenery, people watching and just relaxing. I plan on taking LOTS of pictures.

I just realized that yesterday was the anniversary of my father�s death. Frankly I�m a bit relieved that I forgot about it. I was afraid I was going to be an emotional wreck. Rest his soul, but I�m glad that the day didn�t affect me as I was afraid it was going to.

I had strange dreams last night and I�m sure it�s from watching Napol*eon D*ynamite. LOL I loved it. I�m totally into stupid humor and the really scary part was I really knew kids like that in high school. Aubrey had already seen it with her dad. Surprise surprise he hated it. LOL The man never could understand anything you have to think about. For our anniversary one year I took him to see The Phantom of The Opera. I thought it was wonderful. When we left and got in the car, he said �I don�t get it�. LOL Duh. He didn�t understand how a woman could love a homicidal maniac. And looking back on our marriage, I wonder that often myself. LOL

Anyway, I had a dream that I can�t totally recall, except that there was one point where I was feeding someone�s pet Tiger huge hunks of meat so it would leave me alone and let me get out of the house I was in. I woke up just as I was about to get out the door of the house and the tiger was lunging at me. I woke up with quite a start as my radio alarm went off at this time. Weird. Anyway, I couldn�t find any reference to Tiger in any of my dream dictionary sites, so who knows what the hell that was all about anyway.

I was right in my prediction that this afternoon was going to drag on. Three more hours to go. I�m off to find something to pass the time.

kellbelle at 1:32 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next