2005-04-28

How about some consideration?

I am so tired. And my head still hurts. Going on day three today. Carl�s alarm went off at 5:45 and between his alarm, his cat and his lack of early morning consideration, I was in tears in the shower. All I want to do is sleep, but he didn�t turn off his alarm when he got up, he must have only hit the snooze. The noise made is cat howl. My bathroom door is right by my side of the bed� the side I sleep on. When Carl gets up in the morning, he turns the light on before he closes the door. Bright light in a sleepy face does not feel good�especially when my head is pounding. And because he doesn�t shut the door tight, the cat comes up and pushes it open again and again shining more and more light on me. I tell Carl to PLEASE shut the door tight. Then his cat gets mad that he�s closed her out and she knocks over my trash can. I pick up the trash and upright can and start to fall back asleep when his stupid alarm starts going off again. By this time I�m just pissed because I�m so tired and my head hurts. I walk back to where he�s goofing on the computer and say �Can you please come and turn off your alarm?� I couldn�t find the damn on/off switch so I had been hitting the snooze. Finally, I give up and I get up and hit the shower. By this time my head feels like it�s going to explode and I lose it in the shower and start sobbing. I REALLY need to get some sleep tonight and if that means I have to tell him he�s not allowed to stay over tonight, then I really need to do that. I am not a fun person to be around when I�m tired AND not feeling well all at the same time. I feel like super biatch today. I know that he�s not doing this stuff on purpose� but sheesh consideration isn�t that hard. Shut the door before you turn on the light. Turn off the light before you open the door. Turn OFF your alarm if you�re going to get up at 5:45 just so you have time to play on your computer. That�s not a lot to ask is it????

kellbelle at 9:35 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next