2005-05-19

Slow Afternoon

This day is never ending.

Just read a news story about a girl that was banned from graduation ceremonies because she is pregnant, but the father of the baby got to participate. They mailed her the diploma and she showed up at the ceremony anyway, announced her own name, and walked the stage. Brava! Good for her. She finished school while pregnant and graduated just as anyone else would. I can�t imagine being pregnant and going to school every day. Yuck. And having to learn stuff while pregnant? OMG I could barely remember what I was getting up for when I�d try to get out of my chair! This was at a Catholic school by the way.

Also read another story about a kid in Houston who was caught trying to moon a friend in the parking lot. He got in school suspension for the rest of the year! I know it�s only a couple weeks until the end of school, but that seems a little ridiculous to me� and excessive. This was at a private school.

Is it just me, or are school officials going wacko cracking down on kids that are just being silly instead of going after the kids who are an obvious danger? CRAZY.

I had a good chuckle today from someone I have been corresponding with for many years. Since high school I have been interested in my dad�s genealogy. Back in 97 or 98 I found someone who shared my dad�s surname and I wrote to him. I have been in contact with Pavel ever since. He used to send me small gifts from Prague (where he lived) and now he is working on his doctorate in communications in Canada. He�s flying home this week to the Czech Republic and will be bringing his girlfriend back to Canada for three weeks. His family (and hers) is giving him a hard time saying he has to marry her before he can take her to Canada. Hehe I�ve really enjoyed corresponding with him over the years. It�s been really fun watching his use of the language transform. He�s still not that fluent in English, but he�s a lot better than when we were first talking.

My face has started breaking out. Time to cut out my cheating way and start drinking mass quantities of water again. I don�t want to be all pimply for the wedding. Would that look attractive in the photos? Also, tonight I plan to get after the Chico*metrics. I�ve had the DVD forever, I need to get off my lard ass and use it. I�m constantly tired. I wonder sometimes if I don�t have that chronic*f@tigue syndrome. My meds have definitely helped my state of mind. I can tell that I think differently. But I�m still very tired and have very little energy for things. At least my IBS seems to finally be under control and after the wedding I plan on trying the C0lon*Bl0w that BettyAlready has recommended. Thanks Betty!

Okay�. I have about an hour and a half to go. Maybe I can find something to do.

kellbelle at 3:04 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next