2005-11-06

Email to the Ex's Sister

I sent this off to the ex's sister tonight after telling Aubrey what's been going on with all her dad's stuff.

"You have a lot of nerve asking to be reimbursed for your attorney fees when you have already removed everything from Gary's house. Now you have everything and you want $400 from Aubrey. I never wanted anything from that house... I only wanted Aubrey to have the things she wanted to remember her dad by. You could have had anything you wanted. I don't know what makes you think that your kids and Randy's kids deserve Gary's stuff more than his own daughter. Now you have betrayed my trust and the trust of my daughter. She's in the other room crying over the thought that you went into her dad's house and decided what would be given to everyone but her. I'm sure that's just what Gary would have wanted... and you're right... I could never have done things that way.

Aubrey has decided that she does not want to see you at Christmas. I can't say that I blame her."

HAH!! Not even five minutes after I sent the email I had a call from the ex's mom. I did not answer the phone and let her talk to the answering machine. She said something like "Lisa told me what your email said. Half of the stuff in that house was stuff she wouldn't have needed anyway." Well ya know what? It doesn't matter. It belonged to her and you took it away. It's like they want me to tell them that it's okay for them to do that!! Just because they don't want me to have anything in that house because Gary wouldn't have wanted me to have it is no reason... and no LEGAL recourse... for them to go in that house and take whatever they wanted. I sent another email.

It does not matter what was taken from the house. The biggest issue is that someone should have asked Aubrey if it was okay. She would have at least known what was going on if you had talked to her about it... and I'm sure it would have been no big deal. It doesn't matter that she's a minor, a child, or whatever. All of those things belonged to her. Because you didn't want me to have anything is no reason to go in there and decide what YOU wanted to have done with it. How do you think she feels about all of this... other people deciding things for her without even asking her what she thinks should be done with it? How do you think she feels knowing that other people were in his house "shopping" through his stuff without her knowing about it? It's hard enough that her dad is gone... it's hard for all of us, but you have been keeping me in the dark about everything in that house because I'm the "ex" and you didn't think Gary would have wanted me to have any of it. Even so, the law says how things are to be done and I was trying to do things the "right" way... and lawfully. Since you chose to circumvent the law by taking all those things without even asking the rightful owner for permission to do so, you blew our trust. We are both very hurt and disappointed and personally I feel betrayed. If Aubrey changes her mind about seeing you guys at Christmas I will let you know. You have had plenty of time to talk to me about this stuff and you chose not to, so trying to call me and talk to me about it now will get you nowhere.

kellbelle at 7:35 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next