2005-12-07

Looking Up

I did some self care yesterday and went to see my friend Judy. I had a 30 minute talk with her and an hour massage. It was great. Judy is a great ear, a great friend, a GREAT massage therapist. I love her. I did, however, torque my neck somehow this morning. Awww darn I guess that means I have to go back and see her again. hehe

Thanks for all the wonderful comments and supportive emails and stuff. This place is my outlet... where I let things go. I know sometimes I probably say too much that you don't want to hear, but that's what this place is for.

Little Bit is doing great. She spends a lot of time sleeping, but I suppose that's from the pain medication. Carl let her in our room last night and I only felt her presence once in the night, which is pretty unusual for her. Normally she's all over the place, walking on your head, playing with your feet. But I'm glad she stayed by us where she was warm and probably felt safe. You can tell she's glad to be home. Every time you say her name or talk to her she starts to purr.

It's snowing here today. Supposed to have ice storms moving in this afternoon. Aubrey might get an "ice" day from school. Yes, they call them snow days here too, but this stuff just looks like snow. It's ice in snow clothing.

I don't know about you guys but I need a cup of coffee and a good start on the day. I feel motivated to get some things done.

kellbelle at 9:59 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next