2007-01-13

Mom is here

My mom is here and she's a HUGE help... other than the fact that she didn't hear me say that there was breast milk in the freezer and gave the baby cow's milk when I was at the doctor!! LOL It was fine... it was just four ounces and the baby has since passed the cottage cheese-like residuals from her little body, but she had one hell of a time doing that last night!

I have to do something tonight that I haven't done in years with my mom. We're going to Saturday night mass because she is a devout Catholic. Carl and I will be at church tomorrow with the kids, so we wanted her to be able to go to church, too. I told her if she went on a Saturday evening I would go with her. It should be interesting.

Breast feeding is going well other than the fact that my left breast is very sore and the nipple split in one spot. The doc says to pump that side and let the baby nurse on the other side. Pumping that side doesn't hurt as much as nursing on it, but I don't see how it's going to heal. On the other hand, I don't want it to dry up. Any suggestions? I'm using lanolin cream so that it doesn't crack and bleed. But I suppose keeping it supple isn't going to allow it to heal either. (My sincere appologies to my male readers for this paragraph hehe)

Today we're taking the baby up to the hospital for that horrible heel stick test... where the stick the baby's heel 7 times. I hate that. Just waiting for Carl to finish his morning routine and then we'll head out.

I don't get on the computer much these days so if I haven't yet sent anyone pictures, please let me know and I will send them out nect time I get online.

kellbelle at 10:48 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

4 comments so far

previous | next