2007-01-26

Time for an Update

Well... life has been quite the adventure lately. Between caring for the baby and going to school, I'm struggling to do all the other things I would normally do and computer time just doesn't fit into that equation very well!! When I'm not feeding or holding the baby (after my mom is wipted out), I'm studying biology or statistics and working on the taxes. Not much studying or tax work is getting done at this point.

My milk producting is not great, so we have had to supplement with formula. And before you tell me that the more I pump the more I will produce, I have been struggling to pump A LOT and all I can get is about 4 oz. a time. When the 4 oz is pumped, I seem to "dry up" and nothing comes out. So after using up the supply that I'd pumped in preparation for school, I was running a defecit and we had to supplement with formula.

She's handling the formula very well (Nestle GoodStart) that I used with Aubrey except for the fact that she's a LOT more constipated than Aubrey ever was. So now we are adding a teaspoon of dark Kayro syrup to the formula and trying to breast feed every other time.

My birthday was most excellent. Thanks to everyone for the well wishes. Carl got me a cool new Hamilton Beach toaster and my earrings that I haven't taken off since. He's such a good husband. I'm so lucky.

Baby is great (other than a little red faced from grunting and pushing) and Aubrey is loving being a big sister. My mom is having an awesome time taking care of the baby and staying with us.

Today she told me stories I'd never heard about my grandmother that made me laugh. Apparently my grandmother worked in a tavern cooking food and when no one was ording food, she was out drinking and bartending! LOL This is back in the Depression. Apparently my grandmother was quite the rebel. I guess I know where I get it from :)

Well, enough of a break for me. I hope all of you are doing well. I miss you!!

kellbelle at 4:50 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

3 comments so far

previous | next