2007-02-13

Hard day, but hopefully a good night

I had a hard night last night... not feeling well and I think the baby's appetitie has increased double fold. She seems hungry all the time. She's regularly eating 6 oz. Is that normal for 6 week old? I can't remember. Should I up her to 8 oz??

I HAD to go to school today because it was a lab day. If I miss biology lab I'm out of luck and screwed for the midterm. The midterm is all practical... performig experiments we learned in lab. So therefore I can't miss. I went and felt miserable, but fortunately I had done work ahead of time answering questions in the lab book that everyone else had to take time to answer in class. My lab partner always wants to copy me. Today she couldn't because when I showed my lab teacher I was done she let me go home.

I get home to find a lovely letter from the IRS in my mailbox telling me that I owe them $2,000 from 2005. Apparently one of my creditors wrote off some debt and the IRS considers that income. I was never notified of the debt writeoff, therefore I didn't know to include it as income in my 2005 taxes. Oh well. We're getting a very large return this year thanks to full time schooling and Julia's birth.

I lost my PalmPiolt today, too. I was not having a good day. But fortunately, since I went to all my classes today, someone in my biology lab class found it and brought it to an afternoon class that I have with her. It pays to go to class :)

Well, I'm wiped out. Mom is taking a shift with the baby tonight so Carl and I can sleep. I'm going to take an Ambien and some Codiene and drift away for a change. No baby worries... no husband trying to sex me up worries (because he's as tired as I am).

Happy Valentines Day everyone!

kellbelle at 8:38 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next