2007-02-28

Practice I Video

Today I had to work on my video for my social work class. In this video I am a social worker helping a student deal with a scenario. Each group of students has two people... one is the social worker and the other the client and then we switch.

Our particular scenario is about a high school boy who thinks he's gay. He's been going to gay bars and hanging with a particular older man. The man has told the boy he has AIDS (the boy is 18) and that he doesn't want to see the boy anymore. The boy wants to get tested, but doens't want his friends or family to know. His friends would pick on him and his family is ultra-religious and would not accept him (he fears). His sister has gay friends but he's not sure how she would react.

Our video is to be 20 minutes long. Mine is 10. LOL We did it 3 or 4 times and I can't get it longer than 10 minutes. Oh well... hopefully she won't be too harsh. I'm sure not everyone in the group can make it go on and on for 20 minutes.

kellbelle at 10:31 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next