2007-03-12

Up early

It's been a long time since I've had a chance to read/update/write. The time change has me a bit messed up, but I'm up early today and ready for school at 7:30. Mind you, I don't have to leave for school until 9:00, so I suppose it's not all a bad thing.

Went with Carl to thea airport to pick up my sister yesterday. My mom has been here since January. It's so nice having family around. I'm really going to miss mom and all the help. I did hire someone though to help me out until school ends in May. Her name is Louisa and she's really a sweet lady. She's going to do babysitting and some light housework for me. I will love that, but nothing can take the place of mom.

School is going well. Classes are difficult, but I'm getting along. The hardest one is Social Statistics. Yuck. I really don't like that class even though I really like the prof. The lab for that class is a little better since everything is done on the computer using SPSS. I bought the graduate pack to use at home, so I can do all my homework here instead of sitting all afternoon in the computer lab at school. It's been great having it and if I go to graduate school, I will need it then, too.

The weather is so beautiful finally. It's been in the 60's and 70's, the birds are singing so loud every morning that I don't even mind waking up and just staying cozy in bed to listen to them. Today of course I decided to get up and get a few things done, so I guess having completed this entry I will grab some coffee and get to some other things. Happy Spring!

kellbelle at 7:19 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next