2007-04-06

Blarg

Having small bouts of depression, but I know what they are from. I'm exhausted. I did too much this semester, but it's almost over. There will be no A's this semester, dear children. Class is hard enough when you are older, but throw a baby in the mix and it's the pits.

The babe is good. She's a really great baby. Sleeps all night, is happy and fun. But I have no time for myself. Even with the sitter, I find myself pressed to get school work done. Carl and Aubrey are a help, but they don't seem to "get it" that I need some time away by myself sometimes. I'm so tempted to tell them to go to Austin this weekend without me (for Easter) because I"m just so stressed out and wanting a break. But I won't. Aubrey and Carl are going to Youth Quake next weekend which means it's just me and the baby. While in some ways it will be nice, in other ways it means no escape! I'm sure it will be fine, though.

The semester is almost over and I can't wait. My summer course is an independent study (reading a book and providing chapter summaries to the prof). Fall cranks up into full throttle again, but I'm ALMOST done. I'm a senior now, so I see the light.

kellbelle at 9:38 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

3 comments so far

previous | next