2007-04-10

Sick and Tired

School is stressful. I only have a C in social statistics, but I suppose that's better than failing. My social work class, on the other hand, i have an A in. At least I know what I'm doing as far as my major is concerned.

I registered for one class this summer (Environmental Biology) and all my fall classes. It will only be 13 credits in the fall instead of the 15 I'm juggling this semester. HOpefully I won't feel as stressed out then as I do now. I feel incompetant, overwhelmed and frustrated.

I'm sure Carl can sense it. He freaks any time I'm not feeling well, or tired, or whatever, which is almost all the time. He is a huge help, but I still feel like I'm having to do everything with the baby. That's just the way things go because I'm tired and frustrated. Not in a "woe is me" kind of way but a "what the hell was I thinking?" kind of a way. Gah

The baby woke up about six times last night and at 4:30 I finally got up to feed her. Carl got up after me and changed her so I could sleep a while. That guy sleeps like a rock. Even with the baby monitor I don't think he heard her the other five times. Oh well.

My final project for Social Work is supposed to take place tomorrow. We're filming scenario #2. My partner wasn't in class on Monday, so God only knows if she will show tomorrow. This video has to be 45 minutes long and is a bit more complicated than the last scenario.

This scenario is a mother of a daughter with mental health issues. The 26 year old daughter has just moved into a group home. The mother found out that the daughter's roommate is supposedly having her boyfriend spend the night, so the girl is learning about sex. The mother is upset and I have to deal with her. Fun huh? It's just a pretend scenario, but this is a huge chunk of the grade and I also have to write up an assessment after the video. On my last assessment I got 55 out of 50, which is excellent, so hopefully I won't have any problems with this one.

I'm tired and my allergies are bad today. I skipped my biology lab so I could stay home and sleep a while and relax. I plan to go to my afternoon classes so I guess I should get my stuff together and think about leaving soon.

kellbelle at 11:25 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next