2007-04-15

Gremlins

Weird things always happen to me when Carl is gone. It's like the gremlins in the house know he's not here and they're out to get me. Last time Carl was gone I slipped in the shower and twisted my hip (I was pregnant then). Again, I slipped in the shower last night and pulled something in my right thigh. Also woke up this morning to notice that my allergies have turned into my yearly spring upper respiratory infection. Lovely. I'm coughing up garbage left and right, my nose is a faucet, and my head feels hot and explosive. The baby is doing a lot better though. Her nose is not quite so stuffy anymore and she's eating better. Maybe the gremlins will take pity on me since I'm already messed up.

I ended up watching Meed the Fockers last night. It was cute. I like Barbara Streisand as an actress. I watched Funny Girl the other night and it was as good as I remembered it to be.

Don't know if I mentioned it, but we upgraded to digital cable. I'm going to get Carl Tivo for his birthday in September. That will give me lots of time to research it and save up for it. Anyway, we got a family pack on cable and now have all kinds of discovery and history channels. When I'm not watching movies, I watch the History channel. I love it.

Baby didn't let me sleep much last night or this morning. She woke up at 2:30 wet and hungry and then again at 7:00. With all my coughing, I couldn't have gotten more than 4 or 5 hours of sleep. I hope Carl and Aubrey get home soon.

kellbelle at 8:18 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next