2007-04-16

Allergies and Teething

Allergies/upper respiratory crap still in full force. Going to the doctor this morning. My ears are completely plugged and every time I blow my nose they plug even more. I have been taking a decongestant and antihistimine, but now with everything draining down into my chest, I think it's time for something else.

I think the baby is teething. I thought 3 months was way too early for that, but she's showing all the classic signs. She drools constantly and is always chewing on her hand. I thought at first it was allergies, and I suppose she could be having that too, but now I'm not so sure. The doctor said that even if it is allergies, there's nothing I can give to her because she's too small. Just a cold air humidifier.

Carl slept with her last night and I slept in the bed in the baby's room. It was great to get a full night's sleep and not have to worry about getting up with the baby. Carl said she woke up a couple times, but that she went right back to sleep. She's still not eating regularly, but I've extended the time inbetween her feedings so she eats more. So far it seems to be working.

Well, I'm off to the doctor.

kellbelle at 9:51 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

4 comments so far

previous | next