2007-04-18

The trick is to keep breathing

Today was better, but I slept for absolute crap last night. We watched a DVD, The Holiday, and it was really cute. Jack Black is such a cutie. Went to bed at 11 pm and I swear I only slept an hour. Just when I was drifting (about 3:30) the baby started fussing. :( Then she fussed every hour on the hour after that. I did make it to 8:00 class, but I did not attend my afternoon classes. My head feels full of snot and I was so tired. I almost never miss class, so I'm hoping my profs know that I'm not feeling well. I mean... I emailed them and TOLD them, but you know what I mean.

School is winding down and I feel so overwhelmed. I have so many papers due and Spanish has me in a tizzy. I have a test Tuesday and a makeup test on Thursday as well as a makeup vocab quiz. They are all to my benefit, but my brain seems ever on the fritz and I'm having such a difficult time with preterit and future tenses. Yuck.

My social work class seems to be spiraling. My assessment is due next week as well as all kinds of critiques and papers. My head is spinning and I don't think it's from all the snot in my head.

Stats is my worst class. I like the prof, but I only have a C in there. I'm disappointed in myself, but I just can't seem to get the hang of descriptive analysis. At least I get most of the calculations right... it's just describing my data that I seem to have trouble with. Math... blarg.

I'd better figure out what to do for dinner tonight so that I can get to bed early enough. I napped for about 2 hours this afternoon, but I still feel ragged.

Aubrey has been driving me a little nutty. She has not been thinking things through like she should. If I had been in class today, she would have been stuck somewhere with her instrument. She wanted to go to her old elementary school to see her old counselor. She just called me to remind me. I thought she was going to come home first and then go up there. If I had been in class, she would have been stuck at the elementary school with her saxaphone until 4:30 when I got out of class. I shouldn't get worked up. I'm not in class afterall, but afternoons are baby sleep time and now I'll have to wake her up to go pick up Aubrey. More blarg.

I appear to be really negative so I'll quit my ranting for now. I need to go breathe deep somewhere.

kellbelle at 3:43 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

4 comments so far

previous | next