2007-04-23

Feeling a little better

Thanks so much for all the comments. I did NOT mean to sound like such a gloomy gus yesterday. Of course I will make it, I always do. I'm a lot stronger than I think (or feel) I am sometimes! And it never ceases to amaze me the stuff I'm willing to share with people. Eeep! But I can't take it back and I'm not really ashamed. You all know what a freak I am already anyway and you still show up here to read! hehe

I finished a few more things off the school countdown checklist. I have four major test to go before finals. (insert another Eeeep! here). Tomorrow I have a HUGE Spanish test on three chapters and a HUGE biology test. Thursday I have another Spanish test (a make-up test from when I was sick) and a government final exam from last semester. I guess y'all can see why I'm a bit freaked.

Yes, I am taking some time off this summer. I will not have class in May. I will have class from June to the beginning of July and then I will not have class again until the end of August. Yes, I realize I should have taken more of the summer off, but I really need to graduate. Money is getting tight and that makes both Carl and I a little nervous.

I made brats last night by boiling them in beer and onions and green peppers. I'm having leftovers for lunch right now and they are SO damn good!! Since my nanny is here I feel so much better about cooking things. I actually have the TIME to cook and since I pay her a salary I don't feel guilty about studying or cooking while she's here wathing the baby. When she goes home I take over baby duty and can feel good about the time I spent away from the baby because it all leads to more time with her! Does that make sense? hehe That brat was so good, in fact, that I'm going to have another one before I head to Stats. Have a great day!

kellbelle at 11:39 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next