2007-04-23

Thank you

I'm going to reattempt my entry from earlier that was deleted.

I wanted to thank everyone for the comments. I didn't intend to sound like such a grumpy gus. Of course I will make it. I'm stronger than I often think (or feel) that I am and I know that I will get through all this just fine. It's not like I don't have help. Louisa is a tremendous help to me and since I actually pay for her help, I don't feel guilty coming home and doing homework while she's here. It allows me to have more time with the baby later on when she goes home so it's totally worth it.

Yes, I do plan on taking some time off this summer, but I do have to take two classes. One of them is Environmental Biology, so I will have class from June u ntil July. The other class is an independent study and will last all summer long. All I have to do is read the textbook and sned my prof typed summaries of each chapter. Very simple.

My fall semester is also going to be a little easier. I'm taking one internet course in computer science (it's required), but it's so basic that I'm sure it's an easy A. It's about how to use the computer and computer programs. Again, easy A. I will only have class on Mondays and Wednesdays for the other classes. Social Work Practice II and Research. That is if I pass Spanish and Statistics! Right now I have a C in Statistics. Not happy about that, but oh well. I've been trying my best and it's not easy stuff so I'm thankful for my C. I'm busy cramming for a HUGE Spanish test tomorrow. I'm sure I will pass the class, but I hate these low grades. I just took on too much this semester. But I really need to finish school so that I can get back into the workforce. Funds are dwindling.

That's really about all I wanted to say. Thank you again for the positive and loving comments. They really do make me feel good (and normal). :)

kellbelle at 5:33 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next