2007-04-27

DInner Party

I want to have a dinner party for some new friends that Carl and I have made. This is exciting, because it means we actually have more than two adult friends and can have a "grownup" night. I enjoy cooking and have always wanted to have a dinner party, but until we moved here I just didn't have the space to do it. This will be my first dinner party EVER, so I'm giving myself some time to try out some dishes and find out what I can. So I will ask some questions now of my learned readers.

How many courses are "required"? I'm sure I can do as many as I want, but I'd like it to be fun and not frustrating. I've been looking at menus online and some are six or seven courses! Not sure I can handle that.

A few of my guests are not big into beef, so I was thinking of maybe doing cornish hens or something of that nautre. Any ideas??

I will have more questions as I go along and I do plan on trying the recipes BEFORE I make them for the dinner party :) I don't want to pull a Bridg@t J@nes and have blue string soup.

kellbelle at 10:45 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next