2007-04-28

Dland eating entries

Dland is eating entries again. This time it went through the whole process... I saw my entry and now it's not even here. Weird.

Anyway I wrote about how I want to have a dinner party in May. I'm thinking of doing three courses. Starting out with Tapas and White Sangria followed by Shrimp Paella and Flan de naranjas for dessert. I've heard that paella is very difficult to make, but the recipe I found is easy and yummy. The Tapas (appetizers) are going to be roasted olives with fennel and lemon, grilled shrimp with truffle oil vinagrette, cauliflower salad, and Spanish tomato toast. I was going to attempt martinis, but I'm no bartender and sangria is easy. I can't have red wine or I would make the red stuff. Maybe I will make both so there is a choice.

We're going to invite our friends Shannon and John, our pastor and my Tx Gov't professor and her girlfriend. I think it will be a good mix of individuals and since the pastor is new and I've only known my prof from school, I think it will be nice to get to know them a little better.

Well, it's late. Time for bed.

kellbelle at 12:13 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next