2007-05-05

Getting Better

Had my final "regular" class on Thursday afternoon. Also talked with my pastor on Thursday morning. It went really well and I feel a lot better. It's funny how sometimes you don't realize what you're actually thinking. I actually said something to the effect that the 15 years before I met Carl I was a failure! I was stunned when he called me out on it.

Finals are coming up this week. I finished my Stats takehome exam and I have the final on Monday. Also have my social work final on Monday. Tuesday it's Spanish and Biology. Wednesday is Data Analysis. Then... I'm DONE!!! I will then have a couple weeks off and then I start summer school. I'm taking one class on campus (Environmental Biology) and one independent study (Social Policy).

My girldriend Shannon took me to lunch today to take a break from studying and we went shoe shopping. I got a couple of pairs... a really cute pair of Sketchers and a pair of New Balance sneakers. Practical, but needed.

It's been a very rainy, lazy weekend perfect for studying. Carl has the baby and we're watching the History Channel right now. I should get back to my human anatomy. The next test is only 35 questions and I'm sure it'll be a piece of cake, but better safe than sorry! Have a great weekend.

kellbelle at 9:39 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next