2007-05-07

A Poem by Aubrey

I was picking things up off the floor this morning and I found a piece of paper on the floor folded like kids in Jr. High fold things... in some crazy fashion. I expected it to be a note from one of Aubrey's friends, or a note to one of Aubrey's friends. Instead I found the following poem.

I Love You, Too
by Aubrey Peters

Time is passing . . .

It's 11:16 and as time goes I think of my past. Of my dad and me. Traveling, laughing, smiling, becoming closer to each other. Then came the last words towards me, "I love you." It's painful to hear the words now, and now know that they were the last. Dreams of the past come to me frantically. Sometimes I forget that you're gone, but I know you're still with me in my heart. For me to end this poem, let me just say, "I love you too."

I really don't know what to say after reading that one, so I'll just let it be for now.

kellbelle at 8:31 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

5 comments so far

previous | next