2007-05-14

Happy Belated Mother's Day

I hope that everyone had a really GREAT Mother's Day!

I had a really great Mother's Day despite a raging yeast infection that I've had for almost 3 weeks. The trip in the car was utter hell, but the lounging by the lake all weekend was really great. Carl gave me a really great card that pretty much said I'm the love of his life. It made me cry because I know he really believes that. He's an amazing husband. Aubrey was so funny... she gave me a card but forgot to put it in the envelope and sign it! LOL When I commented on this, she took the card into the bathroom and came back out handing me the card which was now signed and in the envelope. hehe

We spent the weekend with Carl's mom at her lakehouse and it was really special for all of us. Julia is her first grandchild (if you don't count Aubrey) and she really loves to make the most of it. I wasn't sure how she would like being called "grandma" but she loves it.

I'm off a few weeks before the summer semester starts. I'm going to take advantage of it by trying to catch up with my scrapbooking. I signed up to be a CTMH distributor and before I even had my startup kit, I've sold about $500 worth of stuff! LOL I have my own little website for online shopping if anyone is a scrapbook freak like I am. Click here to go to the web page

That's about it for now. Trying to recover from being gone all weekend by doing laundry, dishes, and cleaning!

kellbelle at 11:46 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next