2007-05-23

Memorial Weekend

I have really been enjoying the time off school. Aubrey finishes tomorrow and then the peace and quiet will be over. Okay... new baby... not exactly peace and quiet, but she doesn't say "mom can I....' every five minutes! LOL

I haven't gotten much crafting done, as I had wanted to do with this time off, bug I have gotten some done. I sold almost $1,000 in sccrapbooking stuff too just by updating my website and having a shop oline feature! How cool is that! Okay... I spend way more than I make in selling, but it's nice to be able to justify my spending. LOL

Julia is growing so fast. She's almost 27" long now and about 16 pounds. She's outgrowing clothes left and right. But the doc says she's right where she should be as far as her height/weight ratio. She has started eating some solids. I mix various fruits with rice cereal. So far peaches and pears are her favorite. She's not too keen on applesauce and likes bananas okay, but the peaches and pears are the definite favorite. She's had some apple juice as well and always seems to take time for deep thought when she's drinking juice. It's pretty funny. She starts to suck like it's formula and then she tastes it and her forehead wrinkles and her tongue moves around in her mouth while she tries to decide what she's drinking.

Thaknfully we have no plans for Memorial Weekend. I just want to stay home and do things around the house. We have to do the church breakfast this week anyway, so going anywhere is out of the question.

If you haven't seen my cute baby laughing, go back one entry. I finally figured out how to do videos :)

kellbelle at 3:43 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next