2003-03-26

More than a mom!

Day 1

I have been at work for 2.5 hours and haven't done one thing work related. Well... I take that back. I talked to my boss 8 or 9 times by telephone. Yeah.. you heard me 8 or 9 times. This guy needs me to hold his hand through everything and I think if they let women into the mens room that he would want me there too. He sucks. Of course since he gave me a shitty review the DAY BEFORE MY BIRTHDAY, I can't even transfer to another job within the company. Yeah... wasn't that special to do it the day before my birthday? Then the next day he tries to be all cool... but never once says happy birthday and tries not to notice when the girls are standing around my desk singing to me.

My kid is so funny. She keeps a diary too. I know I shouldn't read it, but I do sometimes. And today I read it while she was still trying to wake up and peel out of her pajamas. She's only 7, so it's not like there's anythign in there that's going to be shocking to me.

"Today I was mad. It makes me so mad when my mom tells me my clothes don't match."

Woops... guess I shouldn't be so fashion conscious huh? But this is the girl who tries to wear purple tops with red pants Oh well.. suck it up mom. She's just a kid. People always see me as "Mom". They ask my advice and help and never seem to see past the fact that I'm not just a mom. Even my boss treats me like a mom. Or... rather... wants to be treated like I'm his mom. It drives me up a tree. I am more than just someone's mother. I have a headache and feel like whining to someone. I don't have a mom to whine to.

kellbelle at 10:33 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next