2003-03-31

The Great White North

I came home from church last night and got on the computer to check my email. D (from the great white north) is on and says hello and the next thing I know, he's trying to send me access to his webcam. Now mind you, I bought him this webcam two years ago so we could more easily maintain our relationship over the 1,100 miles or so between us. He used it maybe twice. Now here he is trying to use the cam with me.

Silly me, I say yes... and soon he has me laughing my ass off. I haven't seen him in 8 months and he looks great. He's a really sexy guy, and yeah he's a bit older than me, but I don't care. I never have cared about that.

He's got this grin that just puts me in stitches. Mouth full of teeth like the big toothy grin icon on yahoo. That's D. And soon I'm tearing up because I miss the goofy bastard. I miss him really really bad. And he wants to visit me again. And ya know.... I really want him to, but I'm so afraid. I never stopped loving this guy. I smartened up A LOT about him, but I never stopped loving him. The stupid things with us happened when we weren't together. Okay.. so that was most of the time, but ... but... but... Yeah.. ok time to step away from it. Enough pondering on it for one morning.

=====================================

The kiddo is sick today. Why does she always come home from her dad's sick??? She's got this nasty cough. Admittedly, I hate my job and didn't really want to go to work ANYWAY, but still I hate to see her sick. And I know when she's faking it and when she's really sick. Ah well... she can lay around today while I get out into the back yard and mow (which I didn't do Saturday or Sunday). Ahhhh nothing like a 3 day weekend. hehe I love having kids.

kellbelle at 7:31 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next