2003-04-04

Happy Ending

Okay. Now I have a little time to write. Yesterday on my way to the office, my boss calls me and starts screaming at me that I haven't followed up on a webcast that was supposed to take place that day. Trouble was... I was relying on someone else from another company to provide me with the information, so even if I HAD set up the webcast, it was useless because there was no information there for anyone to access. I had told my boss LAST WEEK when he was off to have lunch with the person who was supposed to give me the information that MY BOSS needed to talk to this guy and relate the importance of getting me the information I needed. I even wrote it on a post-it note for him.. so he would remember.

So.. I never got the information. I haven't been in the office all this week accept for 1/2 day Wednesday when I had to leave again because of the sick kiddo. So now I'm in the car on Thursday driving listening to him yell at me that I didn't follow up.

I get to the office... and I"m visibly upset. Because I know that I followed up. He lays into me again when he gets there. This time I have an email from the guy who was supposed to send me the stuff I needed. They had moved the day for the webcast!!! I was so mad, but it proved that I had followed up and in the email the guy even said he told my boss the day they had lunch that the date had been changed for the webcast!! Vindication!

In the mean time, other girls in the office had seen I was upset. And when I first got to the office, I had started packing up some seasonal things of a personal nature to take home. Well.. someone decides to email the head of the admins telling her I'm upset, I'm packing up my desk, I'm quitting!

Head of the admins comes down and tells me she doesn't appreciate being the last to know... and doesn't like gossip going around the office!! I could hardly believe it. So she takes me in an office and starts laying into me about my boss and how I'm a fuck up and not doing things right for him. (They must be sleeping together or something). She lists all the things that have gone wrong and asks what I have to say for myself. So I just said "I don't need this anymore. Goodbye." She walks me to my desk, I send out a goodbye email and she boots me out the door. What a nice way to end things uh? But it's over.

And about 4 hours after all that, I had a great call from my old recruiter. I had sent her my resume about 2 weeks ago, and she called me last night saying "I didn't want you to think I forgot about you.... when is your last day?" and I say, "Uhhhhhhh today." So, Monday I'm going up there and she has 6 or 7 things for me to look at! Yay me! I knew it was meant to be to march my ass out of there!

kellbelle at 8:41 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next