2003-04-05

Tooth Fairy

Cats are cool. Ya know how they bring you little "presents" to show their love and affection for you? Ya know.... dead mice, dead birds, stuff like that. Well my darling Baxter (the Attackster) brings me dead snakes. Yep... today it was two dead snakes and a headless bird. Charming.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Having yesterday off was really great. We had storms throughout the day, so I really couldn't mow the yard like I had planned, but I did get all the laundry done and the house straightened up. Kiddo is still coughing a lot, but she lost her very first tooth yesterday! She was so excited. I went in her room before I went to bed to try and play tooth fairy. I knew I would be dead to the world once my head hit the pillow, and didn't want to forget that she needs a visit from the TF. So I went in there to say goodnight, and as I hugged her and kissed her I slipped a dollar under her pillow and nabbed the tooth.

She woke up last night with a coughing fit and came to wake me up for her medicine. She said, "Mom!! It was so weird! The Tooth Fairy must be invisible!! I was awake and saw my tooth gone and there was a dollar under my pillow!!" Thank God kids don't have too much power of observation and can't always put 2 and 2 together! hehe

kellbelle at 7:35 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next