2003-04-05

Corporate America Can Kiss My Ass

Corporate American is a rat's ass. I just looked at my bank account online... and I'll be fucked if my old company didn't back out my paycheck. Real nice way to treat a single mom on the verge of a nervous breakdown, isn't it? I was so upset I called D. He of course by now knows me well enough to say "Kell... everything is going to be okay." And that's just what I need to hear. I haven't slept in days and I just need to keep hearing that everything is going to be okay. Because if it's not, I may never sleep again. Just keep telling me that okay?

The kiddo missed my emotional moment because she's in the other room watching a DVD loud and proud. I doubt she can even hear herself thinking in there. We are both pretty strung out. She's been home sick all week and is bored out of her mind. I've been laying awake at night getting up every time she starts coughing. We're both a little on each other's nerves right now. Can't wait for her to go to school on Monday. Doesn't that sound horrible?

Hopefully I can get up to see my recruiter on Monday. Until then, I'm going to try to chill out and not think about my life falling apart.

kellbelle at 6:06 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next