2003-04-06

The Blind Can See

I"m just home from church. It was quite comical as I had to dress up today in "biblical costume". I wish someone had a camera, because it was pretty good. I sang a song about a blind woman who could now see. Dan (the choir director) had me running down the isle proclaiming "Did you know??? I was blind! And now I can see!!!" You should have seen the peoples' faces. Priceless

The kiddo is off with Jana for the usual Sunday at Taco Bueno. Me, I'm just thankful to have a few quite hours in the house alone. Not sure what I will do, but it will be something mindless that I don't have to think too much about. Maybe wash the car or mow the yard. I dunno, but I will make it good.

Tomorrow the job hunt begins. I've been trying not to focus on it for the weekend. With the kiddo around it's hard to concentrate on it really anyway. So tomorrow it all starts. I just hope something turns up quickly.

kellbelle at 12:35 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next