2003-04-07

Job Hunt

I'm having a hard time getting in gear for the job search today. I keep seeing things around the house that need doing. Don't get me wrong, I know I need a job. I've just been so tired lately, it's nice to have some quiet time. I know I was tired last night. I feel asleep on my back (which I never do) and slept that way until about 3:30 am. Highly unusual behavior for me.

I did call my recruiter last night tho. And I left her a message to please call me today to get me in so that I could get all my testing done. Have to do that stupid typing test and I'm sure they will test me on Word/PowerPoint/Excel and junk like that. Last time she said I'd be there three hours, I was done in an hour and a half.

I've been looking on all the job sites as well. Monster Board, Hot Jobs, etc. Not much out there for a gal like me. I'm tired of the admin thing, but without much in the way of a degree, I think I'm pretty much stuck in my line of work for a while.

Well, I suppose after this cup of coffee I should get after the newspaper and begin faxing.

kellbelle at 7:59 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next