2003-04-08

Big Blue Fuzzy Monster

Yesterday I spent the afternoon at the placement agency. Took all their tests and such. When I got home I had a call from some telecommunications company wanting me to come in for an interview tomorrow. So that's at 10:30. Wish me luck. I'd be working for the corporate attorney.

My attorney called me today and he says that I don't have to pay him right now and we can go ahead with the bankruptcy. That's really great news. I was afraid he would want to be paid in full before we filed, but he's my old boss, so he says that he knows I"m good for it. That is such a relief. He says it will go even better for me now because now that I don't have a job, they will move faster with the bankruptcy.

I mowed the back yard yesterday. It was very cool out with a nice breeze. I got the yard done without having to stop once. Usually it gets so hot I have to stop 3 or 4 times. My back yard is huge. In any case, that wasn't necessary yesterday.

Not sure what I'll do today. Apply to some more jobs and do some laundry I guess. I'm supposed to go downtown and have lunch with the girls from my old work. Not sure I'm up for that so soon, but I should really keep my word on this one.

Had very weird dreams last night. About a big fuzzy monster carrying a baby in Wal-mart. The fuzzy monster morphed into my ex-husband. Not sure if the baby was my kiddo, or my hopes to have another kiddo. Dreams are funny that way. In any case... I think he appeared as a monster because he's still trying to control my life and the things I do. I know what he's like, so the fact that he's non-threatening suggests I'm aware of his control issues and they don't threaten me anymore. If the baby represents my desire for more children, then the dream represents him using things that I want to try and gain control over me and my life. Thankfully we are no longer married. And try as he may, he won't have control over me anymore.

kellbelle at 9:09 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next